1·

Reauthorization will secure funding for Children’s Advocacy Centers, helping to solve child-abuse cases while protecting child victims of violent crimes National Children’s AllianceWashington, D.C. On December 10, 2013, Congress introduced the Victims of Child Abuse Act (VOCAA) Reauthorization Act of 2013, re-emphasizing its support for federally funding the development of Children’s Advocacy Centers, and for training …

April 16, 2014
2·

Conference to focus on protecting Pennsylvania’s children by building Multidisciplinary Investigative Teams/Children’s Advocacy Centers National Children’s AllianceWashington, D.C. On Wednesday, September 26, 2013, Teresa Huizar, Executive Director of National Children’s Alliance, will present the keynote address at the second annual Penn State Conference on Child Protection and Well-Being. The one-day event will bring together Pennsylvania’s …

April 16, 2014
3·

Animals are such agreeable friends―they ask no questions, they pass no criticisms.―George Eliot Throughout history, humans have relied on canines to assist in many tasks. Herding, guarding, scent work, and companionship are all duties that dogs have accepted and excelled at. I believe passionately in the human-animal bond, having witnessed firsthand the comfort that animals …

January 10, 2019
4·

Administration Teresa Huizar Executive Director thuizar@nca-online.org Kim Day Deputy Director kday@nca-online.org Kaylee Robinson Executive Assistant krobinson@nca-online.org Kendra Robinson Office Manager robinsonk@nca-online.org   Accreditation Dave Betz Director of Accreditation dbetz@nca-online.org Alyson MacKenzie Senior Accreditation Associate amackenzie@nca-online.org Communications & Media Relations Blake Warenik Director of Communications bwarenik@nca-online.org Cindy Sweeney Product Development & Communications Manager csweeney@nca-online.org Development Bryan …

December 20, 2018