Our People

NCA Members: for contact information, see our staff directory (login required)


Teresa Huizar
Executive Director
Media inquiries, direct here

Kim Day
Deputy Director of Programs

Dave Betz
Deputy Director of Operations

Lorraine Canty
Executive Assistant



Alyson MacKenzie
Accreditation Coordinator

Alyssa Todd
Accreditation Program Associate

NCAtrak and Information Services

Gary Cossaboom
NCAtrak Manager

Troy Price
NCAtrak Training and Application Specialist


Communications & Media Relations

Blake Warenik
Director of Communications
Media inquiries, direct here

Cindy Sweeney
Product Development & Communications Manager



Bryan Boeskin
Senior Director of Development

John Douglas
Development Manager



Caro Brown

Desmond Tekock
Accounting Assistant


Government Affairs

Denise Edwards
Director of Government Affairs

Will Laird
State Government Affairs Officer


Grants Management

Irina Hein
Director of Grants Management

Asia Atkins
Program Associate

Stacy Cooks
Administrative Assistant for Grants Management

Dawn English
Program Associate

Jo Ann Hammond
Program Associate

Kristiyan (Kris) Ivanov
Program Associate

Heather Leary
Program Associate

La Tosha Randall
Program Associate

Shannon Spillman
Program Associate

NCA grantees, please open the service map to find the Program Associate managing your grant. For other grants questions, please contact your Chapter with questions about your grant. 


Membership & Chapter Development

Kristie McKenney
Director of Membership & Chapter Development

Sarah Coker-Robinson
Membership Program Associate


Mental Health Projects

Michelle Miller
Project Coordinator, Mental Health


Program Evaluation

Kaitlin Lounsbury
Program Evaluation Coordinator


Services to Military Families

Heather Provencher
Coordinator for Services to Military Families



Nicole Wilbon
Training Coordinator